Home Page
A member of the Lighthouse Federation

General Curriculum Information


  • 7 areas of learning-
  • 3 Prime areas: CLL- Communication, Language and Literacy, PD- Physical Development, PSED, Personal, Social, Emotional Development.
  •  4 specific areas: L- Literacy, MD- Mathematical Development, UW- Understanding the World, ExA- Expressive Arts and Design.
  • Adult led and child-initiated play
  • Outdoor learning
  • Daily stories read to the children
  • Nursery rhymes and songs daily
  • Weekly Home Learning projects
  • 1000 stories- parents can borrow books regularly from the EYFS library.
  • Regular parent workshops with subject focus and presentations by staff
  • Class Book used to celebrate experiences
  • Enhanced outdoor area and forest school used to develop Physical skills
  • Weekly circle time activities for local and national discussions (Nursery and Reception)
  • What can you see discussion picture cards (Nursery) Home reading books (Reception)
  • Taught weekly PE lesson by PE coaches (Reception)